PDF Created On: Fri, Oct 18 2024 06:17:47 am

Pakistan announces 12-Member Squad for crucial second Test against Bangladesh

کھلاڑی اور کھیل - English,Snippets,Sports,

Rawalpindi, 29 August 2024: Pakistan men's cricket team head coach Jason Gillespie revealed a 12-member squad for the second Test against Bangladesh during a pre-match press conference held at a local hotel in Islamabad. The final playing XI will be announced at the toss, scheduled for tomorrow at 9:30 AM, with the match set to begin at 10:00 AM at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh currently leads the two-match series 1-0 after a commanding 10-wicket victory over Pakistan in the first Test at the same venue. The hosts will be looking to bounce back and level the series.

Pakistan's 12-member squad for the second Test: Shan Masood (captain), Saud Shakeel (vice-captain), Abrar Ahmed, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub and Salman Ali Agha

Match officials: Michael Gough and Adrian Holdstock (on-field umpires), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Asif Yaqoob (fourth umpire) and Ranjan Madugalle (match referee) Sources PCB

Post Date: August 29, 2024 PDF Created On: Fri, Oct 18 2024 06:17:47 am

Read This Post On RKI Website