## Pakistan confirms ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Published on May 24, 2024

Document Date: Thu, Aug 21 2025 06:30:13 am

Category: ,English,Snippets,Sports -

Show on website: Click Here

## PCB Statement.

**Lahore, 24th May 2024:** Today, the Pakistan Cricket Board announced the 15-player squad for the upcoming ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024, set to take place in the USA and Caribbean from 1st to 29th June. The team will be captained by Babar Azam.

## Squad (in alphabetical order):

Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan.

No reserves have been announced.